Introduction

The “5th Animation Support Program” will continue to nurture animation start-ups with potential for further development and support the small animation enterprises to produce their original animation works.

  • Targets at the two categories of animation start-ups and small animation enterprises which will receive a maximum of HK$88,000 / HK$165,000 respectively for producing an animation work with story line of at least 3 / 5 minutes ;
  • Provides training program on business and technical skills tailored for animation companies;
  • Provides mentorship by industry professionals;
  • Organizes trade promotion program including premiere and press conference, promotion on social media and internet, participation in the Hong Kong International Film & TV Market 2018 (FILMART) and other activities, etc. The project will also facilitate the participating start-ups and enterprises to take part in local and international exhibitions and competitions.
Disclaimer:
The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region provides funding support to the project only, and does not otherwise take part in the project. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in these materials/events (or by members of the project team) are those of the project organizers only and do not reflect the views of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Communications and Creative Industries Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, Create Hong Kong, the CreateSmart Initiative Secretariat or the CreateSmart Initiative Vetting Committee.

簡介

「第五屆動畫支援計劃」設有兩個組別,分別支援具潛質的初創動畫企業及發展已略具規模的小型動畫企業,鼓勵他們製作原創動畫。

支援計劃要點︰

  • 設初創動畫企業及小型企業兩個組別,按不同組別提供最高港幣88,000元/港幣165,000元的資助,製作不少於3/5分鐘的專業劇情動畫;
  • 提供動畫製作技術和商業發展方面的培訓和指導;
  • 由業界精英支援的師友嚮導計劃;
  • 舉辦商貿宣傳活動,向業界及公眾推廣上述專業劇情動畫,包括:首映禮及記者會、在社交媒體和互聯網上的宣傳、參加「2018香港國際影視展」(FILMART) 及其他活動等,並會鼓勵參與計劃的企業參加本地和國際展覽和比賽。
免責聲明:
香港特別行政區政府僅為本項目提供資助,除此之外並無參與項目。在本刊物/活動內(或由項目小組成員)表達的任何意見、研究成果、結論或建議,均不代表香港特別行政區政府、商務及經濟發展局通訊及創意產業科、創意香港、創意智優計劃秘書處或創意智優計劃審核委員會的觀點。